112th Annual General Meeting of the Old Boys’ Union

From: Darrel Ludowyke
Sent: Tuesday, June 14, 2016 1:22 AM
Subject: 112th Annual General Meeting of the Old Boys’ Union

Dear Friends,

Following from Ashan Stanislaus.


Dear Friends,
The 112th Annual General Meeting of St. Benedict’s College Old Boys’ Union was held on Sunday 12th June 2016 at the College Premises amidst a large gathering.
The proceedings commenced at 9.45 A.M. with Holy Mass which was concelebrated by loyal Old Benedictine Priests Rev. Fr. Lalith Felix Perera and Rev. Fr. Christy John.
Prior to the Annual General Meeting, breakfast was served to the members and thereafter, the meeting commenced at 11.15 A.M.
The fellowship social lunch at the refurbished Old Bens Sports Club too was well attended, with Old Bens from yesteryear and the recent past having an enjoyable day.
Office Bearers and Members of the Council of Management for the Year 2016/2017
Patron – His Eminence Most Rt. Rev. Dr. Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith Archbishop of Colombo (Ex Officio)
Vice Patrons – Rev. Bro. Bro. Christy Croos – Provincial Visitor (Ex Officio), M/S Elmo Perera, Eric Motha, Gamini Kannangara, Felix Dias, Dudley Thambinayagam, Gamini Edirisinghe, Nimal Perera, Neil De Silva, D. Easuwaran and Melville Perera
President – Rev. Bro. Henry Dissanayake – Director St. Benedict’s College – (Ex Officio)
Vice Presidents – Rev. Bro. Niran Perera – Sub-Director –St. Benedict’s College – (Ex Officio) M/S Lalith Madapulli, Randolph Perera, Emil Kronemberg, Gratien Fernando, Darrel Ludowyke and Anton Leon.
Hon. General Secretary – Mr. Ashan Stanislaus
Hon. Treasurer – Mr. Cecilton Philip
Hon. Assistant General Secretary – Mr. Eranga Morais
Hon. Assistant Treasurer – Mr. Alston Rayen
Hon. Assistant General Secretary – Membership – Mr. Stephen Corera Hon. Assistant General Secretary – Overseas – Mr. Patrick Rodrigo Hon. Assistant General Secretary – Social – Mr. Peter De Croos Hon. Assistant General Secretary – Sports – Mr. George Ranasinghe
Council Members
Mr. Malsiri Perera (President, OBSC – Ex Officio), Mr. Maurice Jegarajasingham (Secretary, DF – Ex Officio) M/S Angelo Canjemanaden, Kenneth Dabrera, Loxley Dharmaratne, Rohan Dilip Perera, Stanley Rayer, Chandra Bastian, T. Valentine, Beonest Fernando, Damitha Perera, Kennedy Machado, Duminda Perera, Kennedy Michael, Roshan Samaratunga, Lucian Siriwardane, Denuka Perera, Aravinda Mendis, Joel Savarimuttaupulle, Melvin Pollocks, Jeremy Babapulle, Shehan Patterson, Denham Perera and Shehan Gabriel
Hon Auditors
M/S Nihal Hettiarachchi & Company, Chartered Accountants

Kind Rgds,
Ashan Stanislaus
General Secretary
Ashan Stanislaus
Attorney – at – Law
Chambers of Dr. Asanga Gunawansa,
69A, Castle Avenue,
Colombo 8
Sri Lanka


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s